By law you are required to present a valid Florida Marriage License before the ceremony.
(Notaries and Clergy don't issue marriage license in Florida)
Both parties must apply for the marriage license at the court house in person and together in any courthouse in Florida.
3 Days waiting period -Florida residents - If either the bride or groom is a Florida resident, there is a three day waiting period after the marriage license is issued and before the ceremony may be performed; and it is valid for 60 days
No waiting period - Non Florida Residents - The waiting period is waived if BOTH the Bride and Groom are NOT Florida residents, or the couple has taken a premarital course from a registered course provider
Regular Fee: $93.50. Reduced fee: $61.00 (premarital class required)
Identification - One form of federal or state government issued photo I.D. which has the correct legal name, correct date of birth and signature. They will accept one of the following: Driver’s License, Passport, Military ID, State Identification or Alien Registration. Expired ID’s will NOT be accepted.
Social Security – you don’t have to show the card, but you must know the number. Non-US residents are only required to present a valid passport.
Previous Marriages: If previously married, the exact date of death, divorce or annulment of the last marriage is required.
No witnesses are required for a marriage ceremony. You may be required to present documentation.
Please note, please check with the local court house for changes in fees and requirements.